Baltic Sail Agreement prolonged

The Baltic Sail network was founded in 1996 by Gdansk (Poland), Helsingor (Denmark), Karlskrona (Sweden) und Rostock (Germany). Many other Baltic Sea cities had joined the network in the previous years: Lübeck & Travemünde (Germany), Swinoujscie (Poland), Riga (Latvia), Tallinn (Estonia), Gävle, Halmstad and Norrköping (Sweden).

The agreement for cooperation in the field of maritime heritage and tourism is going to be resigned in a festive ceremony on August 11th for the period 2022 – 2026 by representatives from Gdansk (Poland), Guldborgsund Kommune (Denmark), Karlskrona (Sweden), Klaipeda (Lithuania), Rostock and Sassnitz (Germany) on occasion of the Hanse Sail Rostock 2022. Szczecin (Poland) and Turku (Finland) have officially declared to sign the papers. The network is open for new partners.

More Articles